Client Reviews


to post your review send us an email to theonehairdressing@gmail.com


23/10/2016
First time here and was brilliant. Cut my hair exactly how I wanted and listened all the way. Thanks
Treatwell Maya Vashi


20/10/2016

Great experience as always, very quick and professional

Treatwell Anonymous


17/10/2016

Very professional. One of the best waxes I'be had, so fast and (almost!) painfree.

Treatwell RMA2016


15/10/2016

I just had a trim and one all over colour so nothing to hard but the salon was nice would go there again.
Treatwell JaimeLucy


02/10/2016

It was my first time going to a hairdressers and I was rather nervous. However the staff were lovely and offered me a drink. I needed advice about what I should have done because I wasn't sure and the hairdresser gave me the best advice and I ended up with a lovely haircut. Will definitely be going back.

Google Gabby White


22/02/2016

Always great and professional, I get all my waxing treatments from here

Treatwell MISS


6/02/2016

Second time at The One and it was great. Fast service, friendly staff and great results!

Treatwell Anonymous


10/12/2016

I did nanokeratin treatment in the salon and awarded it four starts. The hairdresser who did the treatment was very efficient and friendly.
Wahanda Anonymous


19/11/2015

The best Hollywood wax in London
Wahanda Daryna


17//11/2015

I had a Highlights Treatments, Ladies haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.
Wahanda Daria


16/11/2015

Lovely lady who did my treatment. The wax was spot on, often I have an upper lip wax and I can still see some left over hair but she was very thorough.
Wahanda RoseA12


10/08/2015

This was my first time at 'The One Hairdressing and Beauty' and I would definitely go back. The hairdresser listened to exactly what I wanted and was very friendly. He took a lot of time and care when checking every part of the hair cut again and again adjusting small sections. Felt like I was in good hands :-)
The only negative feedback I have is that I felt a little pressured by reception to chose a blow dry option. The offer clearly states that a hair dry is not included and that you can chose an option if desired. I was happy to dry my own hair but it took a couple of minutes of discussion to make sure this is what I get. Haircut only. Perhaps this was just a misunderstanding, I don't know.
However, after this absolutely no issues, everyone was lovely and I would definitely go again!

Wahanda Birte










20/07/2015

The Italian guy that did my hair was AMAZING!! I have done my research on Nanokertain and this is the one that works for me, I can still have curls and my hairs is a lot more manageable straight. This hairdresser is the Cheapest option in central London.
I really appreciated that he took time and care while processing my hair. My hair is quite thick and most people would normally comment on this, but he was very politle and did not rush althought I was the last client for the day. I would highly recommend this Salon and my Stylist for this proceedure! Thank you!

Wahanda ctllaug


18/05/2015

Great service and thoughtful suggestions on what type of cut is best for my hair type. Gave short layers than I would have liked when I asked for long layers

Wahanda Doris


13/05/2015

Booking went smoothly, and Gosia the therapist that did my wax was very friendly and professional. The whole thing was done as quickly and painlessly as can be and I will definitely go back.

Wahanda Annie


29/03/2015

I went here for my first ever Hollywood Wax last week and I must say it was a very pleasant experience. I was really nervous but Gosia was absolutely amazing and made me feel very comfortable. Great salon, very clean, Central location and perfect results. I will be coming back in a few weeks! Thank you!


18/03/2015

Really friendly service. Gave some great hair advice for future appointments and made me aware of existing offers if I wanted to come again. Made me really welcome. 
Plus my hair is looking blonder than ever :-) would use again.

Wahanda Claire


22/12/2014

I wanted to treat myself for Christmas and had my first hair extensions done at The One as one of my friends has had them done at this salon for years and i always loved how natural her hair looked !I was growing my hair for quite a while but was never able to get the thickness i wanted .I am really pleased with the result and the service! the colour is matching perfectly my natural hair and i love the quality of the hair extensions! Really really pleased and will definitely recommend!

Melissa Pope 


29/12/2014

Very happy with the result. Salvatore did a wonderful job on my highlights and a lovely blow dry. Please be aware the blow dry is not included in the Wahanda price. The extra cost in my case was £27.50 so expect to pay extra.

Wahanda NW11LL


17/12/2014

 I love this place! I have had extensions done before, but they were hard to hide and kept ripping out. I have super thin, damaged hair too. I came to the one and got micro rings put in, a method that suggested. I love them! Everyone who has extensions needs to try micro rings. It turned out so beautifully, so easy to hide, and so natural looking. I had my consult with a guy full of colourful Tattoo, who is a complete artist and made me feel so comfortable. The guy who does the extensions listened to all my picky requests and did a perfect job, even better than I was hoping for. This was worth every pound, and I've never been happier with my hair!

Anonymous

 

01/11/2014

Lovely staff, made me feel very relaxed and welcome. Good value for such a central location too. I have had loads of compliments on my haircut, I'll be going back!
Wahanda - Miss


17/11/2014

Great manicure, the team were really friendly and the gel nails look great, really well done. Will definitely be returning soon!

​Wahand - Charlotte


19/11/2014

The pedicure I had was good. I think the venue could improve by being friendlier, perhaps offer a tea or water whilst you wait. Apart from hat all fine and I would go back another time.

Wahanda -  K L Bordas


14/01/2011

I have been going to THE ONE since it opened and have always had my hair cut by Andrea. I have always been happy with the cut and style. Andrea is very chatty and makes you feel at ease. I find the other stylists very friendly. As for staring at you - it is most likely they are admiring the cut and style that the sylist is doing. This is all part of learning and I would not take it as a negative.

Qype User pauline-Crawley, West Sussex







26/3/2014

My first experience was so far so good. I had a layered haircut, and I'm usually quite fussy and the hairdresser did a good job. I've got an excellent service, they offered me a glass of water for refreshment, which was quite in time. The salon had a friendly atmosphere, even it was very busy at that time. Overall, I'm happy, because in 5 years in London, i finally found my hair salon, which I'm going to use all the time.

Ai N. - London


28/4/2014

I just simply wanted to say thank you! I would recommend The One hairdressing and beauty salon for people who simply wants to get professional advice, caring people and great value for a money. Thank you guys and see you soon

Dovile J. - Gr L. London